Happy 2013!!!!

Dear Readers,

I wanted to take this occasion to wish you all a very happy 2013 – I hope it will be your best year yet (until the next one, of course). And many thanks for those of you who faithfully visit my page even though I have been neglecting it since the end of the summer. I will try to do a bit more this year (but I can’t make any firm commitments!).

In any event, to provide a small compensation for my lengthy absence, here is a brief slide show of three gorgeous views on the Pacific Ocean taken today close to where I work on the Vancouver campus of UBC. Don’t worry: it’s not always that sunny in this part of the world (insert ironic twist here)! Although they were taken with an iPad, the picture quality is still decent.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

