Another great day at Reifel Bird Sanctuary

This blog post was a week in the making and I hope you will like it. It features photos from another great day at the magnificent George C. Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary in Delta, BC, Canada. It helps that conditions were fantastic and spring truly was in the air! One of the highlights of the day for me was that I added a life bird, namely the Marsh Wren… they were quite vocal and even visible. Unfortunately, I was not able to get a good picture of these birds. Maybe on my next visit?

As I have said before, if you live in this part of the world or if you plan on being here at any time of the year, this a must-see spot if you are in any way interested by nature. Before you do, I encourage you to take a look at the sanctuary’s official website (just click on the link included above).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

