Have a seat!

Walking through Pacific Spirit Regional Forest a couple of days ago…

Bench in Pacific Spirit Regional Park | Metro Vancouver, BC, Canada

Bench in Pacific Spirit Regional Park | Metro Vancouver, BC, Canada

… I came across this very inviting bench among the tall Douglas Firs and other tree and bush species.

If I sat on this bench and waited patiently, I might see dozens of chickadees, kinglets, nuthatches and other such small birds flying around in flocks, finding food in the most unlikely places. I might also notice a hummingbird or two going from one flower to the next. Perhaps I would observe a squirrel running around, trying to find an acorn or two. Or maybe I would simply close my eyes and rest a little…

Leave a Reply

