Signing in!

Grey Jay | Cypress Provincial Park (West Vancouver, BC, Canada) | October 2013

Grey Jay | Cypress Provincial Park (West Vancouver, BC, Canada) | October 2013

Once again, I have been away from my blog for an extended amount of time. I thought I would post something about the bird count that I did in Vancouver’s Stanley Park a few days ago, but I was not able to take any pictures because I forgot that, for my camera to work, I should have remembered to return my fully charged battery to its proper place (more about that on my monthly guest post on Bird Canada).

So instead, you may admire the lovely Grey Jay I photographed the following day, when my family and did a very pleasant (if slightly exhausting) hike in Cypress Provincial Park, from the ski station to Mount St. Mark and back. These courageous and rather intelligent birds understand that they can get some free chow anytime exhausted humans stop to admire the view and eat a few bites to regain some energy before returning home.

BTW, one of the reasons that I have been absent is that I am putting some order in my photo archives, which I hope will be finished in a week or so. Once it is done, I will try to increase the regularity of my blog posts. Let’s see if I can do that, shall we?

Leave a Reply

