Why do I like blogging?

Dark-eyed Junco ("Oregon") | Stone bridge at Lost Lagoon, Stanley Park | Vancouver, BC | November 2013

Dark-eyed Junco (“Oregon”) | Stone bridge at Lost Lagoon, Stanley Park | Vancouver, BC | November 2013

Dear reader, you may ask yourself why I like to blog… I like blogging because it allows me to share a passion, namely bird and nature photography, with others. Many of you have said you enjoy seeing them and I hope this is true. Putting these pictures up on my office wall also works, but I can reach far more people with the internet. And I also love the interactions my blog allows me to have with my readers… so please continue sending in your comments!

2 thoughts on “Why do I like blogging?

  1. I’m truly enjoying your posts. Saw Dark Eyed Juncos a few days back. Ones I have seen usually have white-ish underparts. Your’s got some brown. Wonder what makes the difference?

    1. Thank you for your kind words; I’m glad you like the photos! If I see correctly, you are in Ontario and the more common variety of Dark-eyed Junco there is the “Slate-coloured” variety, which used to be considered one of four separate species of the Dark-eyed “complex.” Juncos east of the Rockies are far darker above and whiter below than the ones we see on the west coast. Having said that, I saw a “Slate-coloured” just this morning in our backyard, so they do sometimes make it out here in the winter.

Leave a Reply

