Birding in the Okanagan

OSPR-Oliver_BC-2014_08_13

It’s been two months since I’ve posted something here and I feel badly that I have neglected you, my dear readers. So here are a few photos to prove that birding is still possible in the middle of summer!

All of these photos were taken on a recent trip with my family to the Okanagan. The photo above is of a magnificent Osprey taken on its nest, in Oliver (very close to Osoyoos). I’ve featured a couple more photos of these on my guest post for Bird Canada.

The bird photos featured below were taken at various locations and times (I’ve also thrown in a sunset for good measure). With a bit of luck, I will post again in less than two months!

BLCH-Vernon_BC-2014_08_11

Black-capped Chickadee | Vernon, BC | August 11, 2014

CAHU_fem_juv-Vernon_BC-2014_08_12

Calliope Hummingbird (juvenile female) [?] | Vernon, BC | August 12, 2014

MOCH-Vernon_BC-2014_08_11

Mountain Chickadee | Vernon, BC | August 11, 2014

RBNU_male-Vernon_BC-2014_08_11

Red-breasted Nuthatch (male) | Vernon, BC | August 11, 2014

Sunset-Vernon_BC-2014_08_11

3 thoughts on “Birding in the Okanagan

Leave a Reply

