So many choices: Northern Pintail

NOPI_fem_no2-Jericho_Vancouver-2014_09_13

Today, I have chosen to feature a female Northern Pintail that I found a few days ago in the pond in Jericho Park. I was quite lucky to be able to get fairly close to it. I have always liked the female’s understated beauty: Take a look at those lovely feathers on her back…

And since I got many good shots of this bird, I was unable to choose a single picture. As a result, I will feature two pictures in this post and a third one on my Twitter feed later today.

NOPI_fem_no3-Jericho_Vancouver-2014_09_13

Leave a Reply

