Anna’s Hummingbird on her nest!

ANHU_female_nest_01-North_Vancouver-2014_03_08

I’ve decided to take a little break from my “catching up sessions” to present you two photos I took a couple of days ago…

As you can see, this Anna’s Hummingbird decided to make its nest on one of our neighbour’s wind chimes! It looks quite precarious, I know, so lets hope it will last long enough that the little hummingbirds will make it out alive. I only hope the nest does not get knocked over accidentally or by the wind (or by some hungry animal looking for a snack).

I will keep you posted, dear reader, as this story unfolds.

ANHU_female_nest_02-North_Vancouver-2014_03_08

 

2 thoughts on “Anna’s Hummingbird on her nest!

Leave a Reply

