I am not falling asleep!!!

DSC_1023

Wood Duck (ducklings) | Canard branchu | Aix sponsa: I couldn’t resist adding a last photo of these ducklings that I found on Lost Lagoon in Vancouver’s Stanley Park. They aren’t actually sleeping, but closing their eyes as they groom themselves. Taken on Lost Lagoon in Vancouver’s Stanley Park (in BC, Canada) with a handheld Nikon D5200 and AF-S Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED (ISO 1600 | 165mm | f/5 | 1/125). Not baited, called in or set up.

I would also like to take this occasion to thank all of my loyal followers for all of your likes and comments. I really enjoy your feedback and will always try to respond in some way or other, so keep it coming!

I would also like to inform you that I have now come very close to catching up on my bird photo backlog (as some of you may recall, I have been posting a blog almost every day since January to try to take care of this matter). This means that as of this week, I will be publishing far less frequently. Currently, I am planning on posting something every Saturday morning (Pacific Time), but I promise that I will post more frequently if I get some particularly interesting shots or find a rare bird hanging around somewhere nearby.

Leave a Reply

