Changes…

DSC_0004 (1)

Dear reader… now that I have your attention thanks to this lovely Northern Flicker, I have a few changes to announce: After much reflection, I have decided that, although you will definitely continue seeing posts on this blog relatively regularly, they will be far less frequent than before. But fear not! When I have a longer story to tell or photo album to publish, you will see it here first!

From now own, most single photos will be posted to my Facebook photography page or my Instagram account. I would therefore strongly urge you to “like” one (or both!) of these to stay informed about my latest photos. And I am also working on setting up my own website over the summer and hope to be ready to launch it in earnest by the end of the summer. So… I look forward to continue interacting with you here, on my future website or on Facebook/Instagram:

Northern Flicker (female) | Pic flamboyant | Colaptes auratus cafer: Taken May 21, 2016, in Ambleside Park, West Vancouver (British Columbia), Canada, with a handheld Nikon D5200 and AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR (ISO 800 | 500mm | f/5.6 | 1/500), cropped for composition. Not baited, called in or set up.

5 thoughts on “Changes…

  1. Beautiful flicker! I’m just about to move to a website and instagram as well actually. I like the way you worked that transition, thanks for the tips. You can follow me on instagram if you want at inkfromthequill.

    1. Thanks, Steph! Glad you liked the flicker photo and transition. Another trick is also to not do everything at once: I’ve been thinking about and planning this for several weeks. There’s much still to do! And I will gladly follow you on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

